Strange Face on Tree

Strange Face on Tree

This photo was taken of my mother Audrey Carnes on the dairy farm her parents, and my Grandparents had. It was taken in the late 1930’s. Something interesting. When my mother was younger than this, she was in the upstairs bedroom one windy night, when a huge Pine Tree blew over and crashed right through the roof of the house and into the bedroom she was in. It scared her so badly that my Granddad, when he reached the stairway, he caught my mother in midair, as she came running and jumped into his arms from the stairs.

I think a wire, or rope, or something like that was tied to the tree which makes it look like this photo had been messed with, but it was not messed with. Just a reprint of the original. What a "Strange Tree"!!

Strange Face on Tree – Coast to Coast AM with George Noory

Windows Live Tags: Strange,Face,Tree,Coast,George,Noory,photo,Audrey,Carnes,Grandparents,Pine,roof,Granddad,stairway,wire,Just,bedroom

WordPress Tags: Strange,Face,Tree,Coast,George,Noory,photo,Audrey,Carnes,Grandparents,Pine,roof,Granddad,stairway,wire,Just,bedroom

